FCT Election: Candido Wins AMAC Chairmanship Seat

14 Apr 2016

FCT Election: Candido Wins AMAC Chairmanship Seat



Hon. Abdullahi Candido of the All Progressive Congress (APC) has finally emerged the winner of the chairmanship election in Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC).

Declaring the final result at about 1.30am this morning at Karu, Abuja, INEC Returning officer for the area, Prof Sunday Elese-Ododo said Hon. Candido scored 27482 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mr Bitrus Kura of the PDP who polled 21965 votes.

Speaking immediately after his declaration, the chairman-elect Hon. Abdullahi Candido promised to fulfil his campaign promises he made to the people of AMAC.

READ ALSO: 39, 647 registered voters to participate in Wednesday FCT re-run election


News Source: LEADERSHIP, 9jaTales

  • 0Blogger Comment
  • Facebook Comment
  • Disqus Comment

Post a Comment

Be the first to comment among your friends

comments powered by Disqus