LG Poll: 6 APC Aspirants Reject Zoning Formula

26 Jun 2016

LG Poll: 6 APC Aspirants Reject Zoning Formula


LG Poll: 6 APC Aspirants Reject Zoning Formula — Jun 26, 2016 6:50 am |

Six chairmanship aspirants for Ogbadibo Local Government Council on the platform of the All Progressives Congress from zone “B”  have rejected the zoning arrangement announced by the state chairman of the party, Mr. Abah Yaro.

Rising from their meeting,the candidates; Friday Iwodi, Felix Lawani, Ben Ebije, Ameh Garuba, James Uloko and Audu Benson said such arrangement was not in line with 21st century politics  and should be discarded.

The aspirants noted that it has been the culture of zones “A” and “B” years past in the local government to rotate leadership positions within themselves but wonder why zone “A” where the APC chairman comes from would want to still have the chairmanship slot aside other political positions which the zone already occupied.

Hon. Friday Iwodi who addressed journalists after the meeting noted that zone “A” has produced four chairmen for the local government since its creation in 1991 in addition to having the current Minister of Agriculture, Chief Audu Ogbe, State APC chairman, Mr. Abba Yaro, House of Representatives member, Permanent Secretary, Secretary to the local government and other vital political positions.

The aspirants called on the governor of the state,Dr Samuel Ortom  to call the state party chairman to order.

According to the aggrieved aspirants, the state chairman of the party is bent on subjugating Zone ‘B’ which should be of concern to all stakeholders of the party in the state that believe in fairness, justice and equity.

READ ALSO: Why Buhari’s corruption war targets PDP more – APC Senators


News Source: LEADERSHIP, 9jaTales

  • 0Blogger Comment
  • Facebook Comment
  • Disqus Comment

Post a Comment

Be the first to comment among your friends

comments powered by Disqus